Fast5 Roses named

England Netball have announced their team for the upcoming Fast5 Netball World Series at Melbourne’s Hisense Arena, October 28-29.

The team will be lead by coach Tania Obst and captain Ama Agbeze.

Five of the 2016 team will return to represent England, including five Suncorp Super Netball players.

England Fast5 Team
Name (2018 Suncorp Super Netball team)

Ama Agbeze (Captain)
Joanne Harten (Vice-Captain) (GIANTS Netball)
Beth Cobden
Rachel Dunn
Stacey Francis (West Coast Fever)
Serena Guthrie (GIANTS Netball)
Natalie Haythornthwaite
Helen Housby (NSW Swifts)
Gabriella Marshall
Geva Mentor (Sunshine Coast Lightning)

Sasha Corbin
George Fisher
Jodie Gibson
Leah Kennedy
Natalie Panagarry
Razia Quashie

All six teams will play six 24 minute games across the two-day series, each team will feature on both days of competition and finals will be held on Sunday.

Fast5 netball features dynamic rules changes, including; five players-a-side, shortened quarters, multiple point shots and double point power plays.

General admission tickets for this year’s Fast5 Netball World are on sale now. More information about tickets can be found here.