The Fast5 Netball World Series is provides a great opportunity for fans to witness netball’s newest format on Australian soil, with the action-packed two-day event to be held in October at Melbourne’s Hisense Arena in 2018, (dates to be announced). Fast5 is netball like you’ve never seen before; featuring dynamic rules changes including five players a side, shorter quarters, power plays and super shots.

The Fast5 Netball World Series will feature the world’s best, with teams from Australia, New Zealand, England, Jamaica, Malawi and South Africa.

All teams will play six 24 minute games across the two-day series. Each team will feature on both days of competition, with finals held on Sunday.

Melbourne has won the rights to host the Fast5 Netball World Series, which began in 2009, from 2016 to 2018. The 2018 event will be the final year of hosting, so be sure to sign up to the enewsletter database to be the first in the know when tickets are going on sale.

Get your friends and teammates together, pull out your costumes and enjoy a weekend full of world-class netball and entertainment.

Tickets will be available for purchase from mid-2018.

2017 Winners: England team celebration